fbpx

The Book of Floating Pages – August News

As we enter the fifth month of lockdown, fear and uncertainty are increasingly prevalent in our respective lives. The most important thing for us as individuals is to hold a vision of love, light and truth to carry us forward. Our prayers and good intentions are instrumental in shifting to a new era.

This month we will be holding two Breathwork sessions and two Monday Meet-ups (details and registration below)

Saturday 8 August – Shamanic Breathwork
Monday 10 August – Community Meet-Up (The Six Elements and Meditation)

Saturday 22 August – Alchemical Breathwork
Monday 24 August – Community Meet-Up (The Elements of Spiritual Practice)


Saturday 8 August – Shamanic Breathwork

This will be an extended breathwork session to the accompaniment of Jacques singing medicine songs.

Combined with the trance induced by breathwork, these icaros possess great power in holding sacred space, invoking the divine, channelling the energies of healing and making way for insight. 

Workshop Structure
– Discussion of breathwork, shamanism and the icaros (medicine songs)
– Breathwork coaching session
– 1 hour of Shamanic Breathwork (accompanied by live icaros)

Time:
South Africa/West Europe – 4pm
United Kingdom – 3pm
Brazil – 11 am
USA:
EST (NY, FLA etc) – 10am
CDT (IL, etc) – 9am
PDT (CA, etc) – 7am

Workshop Logistics
Duration: 2h30
Cost: $50

Register for Shamanic Breathwork


Monday 10 AugustCommunity Meet-Up

The Six Elements and Meditation

Meditation is essential in maintaining inner balance – especially in challenging times such as we are currently experiencing. 
This session will include a 20 minute meditation working with the 6 elements as a container, as well as a theme discussion and our regular prayer session.

Community Meet-Up Sessions are free of charge, last about 1 hour and will be conducted on Zoom at the following time:

West Europe / South Africa – 7pm
United Kingdom – 6pm
Brazil – 2pm

USA:
EST (NY, FLA etc) – 1pm
CDT (IL, etc) – 12pm
PDT (CA, etc) – 10am

Register for Community Meet-Up


Saturday 22 August – Alchemical Breathwork

In this session, we will employ the alchemical processes of “putrecatio” and “fermentatio” to create a spiritual death and rebirth experience. We will employ different styles of breathing in order to let go on a deep level, then open ourselves to rebirth.

Time:
West Europe – 4pm
South Africa – 4pm
United Kingdom – 3pm
Brazil – 11am

USA:
EST (NY, FLA etc) – 10am
CDT (IL, etc) – 9am
PDT (CA, etc) – 7am

Cost: Donation

Duration: 90 minutes (45 minutes explaining the philosophy and technique; 45 minutes of breathwork lying down)

Have available: mattress, blanket and pillow for breathwork.

Register for Alchemical Breathwork


Monday 24 August – Community Meet-Up

The Elements of Spiritual Practice

The Sixth and Seventh Elements go beyond the individual experience, into the transpersonal. In this session we will discuss and practice opening to these little explored aspects of spirituality.

Community Meet-Up Sessions are free of charge, last about 1 hour and will be conducted on Zoom at the following time:

West Europe / South Africa – 7pm
United Kingdom – 6pm
Brazil – 2pm

USA:
EST (NY, FLA etc) – 1pm
CDT (IL, etc) – 12pm
PDT (CA, etc) – 10am

(please share this with anyone who may be interested)

Register for Community Meet-Up


You might also enjoy....

To receive our news and course announcements, podcast releases and promotions...

Sign up to our Newsletter

*No spam, ever.