fbpx

September News and Announcements

September is the month of the Spring Equinox in the Southern Hemisphere and the Autumn Equinox in the Northern Hemisphere. The Equinox is a time when the day and the night are equal – a time of equal vision where we can prepare ourselves for the next season. This is a powerful time for us to get a sense of where we are headed for the next six months and to let go of the last six months.

This month we will be hosting the following sessions through Zoom (details and registration below)

  • Saturday 5 September – Breathwork: Through the Chakras
  • Saturday 5 September – Lecture: Spiritual Practices
  • Monday 7 September – Community Meet-Up: The Six Elements and Meditation
  • Saturday 19 September – Breathwork: Your Chosen Future Self 
  • Monday 21 September – Community Meet-Up: Prayers for the Equinox

September 5 Breathwork Session – Breathwork Through the Chakras

We will balance and energise the seven chakras and beyond via conscious breathing, making way for our innate Inner Healer to bring our body and being into a state of optimal functioning.

Time:
South Africa/West Europe – 4pm
United Kingdom – 3pm
Brazil – 11am
USA:
EST (NY, FLA etc) – 10am
CDT (IL, etc) – 9am
PDT (CA, etc) – 7am

The session includes a discussion on the theme, a visualisation/ practice breathwork, concluded by a lying-down breathwork session for integration. 

Cost:Donation
Duration: 90 minutes (45 minutes explaining the philosophy and technique; 45 minutes of breathwork lying down)
Have available: mattress, blanket and pillow for breathwork.
Medium: Zoom video
Register for September 5 Breathwork Through the Chakras


September 5 Lecture – Spiritual Practices

In this talk, we will discuss the upcoming Spiritual Practices course, paying particular attention to building a container for spirit by consciously creating that space in our lives.

Visualisaition is our inner container and ritual is our outer container. 

This session will include a visualisation practice and talk as well as time for questions. 

This is a no-obligation introduction to the Spiritual Practices course. It will last about 1 hour and will be conducted on Zoom at the following time:

West Europe / South Africa – 6pm
United Kingdom – 5pm
Brazil – 1pm
USA:
EST (NY, FLA etc) – 12pm
CDT (IL, etc) – 11am
PDT (CA, etc) – 9am

Medium: Zoom video
Register for September 5 Spiritual Practices Lecture


September 7 Community Meet-up – The Importance of Ritual

In Monday’s Meet-Up we will discuss the Importance of Ritual, exploring universal aspects of ritual, including western magic and Peruvian styles of ritual as well as day-to-day practices and visualisation-based ritual. 

Community Meet-Up Sessions are free of charge, last about 1 hour and will be conducted on Zoom at the following time:

West Europe / South Africa – 7pm
United Kingdom – 6pm
Brazil – 2pm
USA:
EST (NY, FLA etc) – 1pm
CDT (IL, etc) – 12pm
PDT (CA, etc) – 10am

Medium: Zoom video
Register for September 21 Community Meet-Up


September 19 Breathwork – Your Chosen Future Self

In this series of monthly workshops, we will construct a Chosen Future Self via visualisation and breathwork.

Given that the have a vast array of future possibilities, the conscious cultivation of a Chosen Future empowers the latter reality above others and thus makes it conceivable.

Adding breathwork to the process takes our visualised projections out of the realm of the imagination and grounds them into the body, making our vision believable on conscious and unconscious levels. 

When we truly believe, we achieve or manifest the Chosen Future into our experienced world.

“The imagination conceives; when the body believes, we may achieve our chosen state of being.”

Time:
South Africa/West Europe – 4pm
United Kingdom – 3pm
Brazil – 11am
USA:
EST (NY, FLA etc) – 10am
CDT (IL, etc) – 9am
PDT (CA, etc) – 7am

Further details and registration will be available soon…


September 21 Community Meet-up – Prayers for the Equinox

Equinoxes have traditionally been marked by ritual by people who are close to the Earth, who observed the seasons via the moment of the sun and the planets. 

This Community Meet-Up is a session composed of a process and prayers for the coming six months and to mark this Equinox. 

Community Meet-Up Sessions are free of charge, last about 1 hour and will be conducted on Zoom at the following time:

West Europe / South Africa – 7pm
United Kingdom – 6pm
Brazil – 2pm

USA:
EST (NY, FLA etc) – 1pm
CDT (IL, etc) – 12pm
PDT (CA, etc) – 10am

Medium: Zoom video
Register for 21 September Community Meet-Up


September News & the Spring / Autumn Equinox

These last 6 months have been particularly challenging as the world finds itself in lockdown, a time of change and reset, of anxiety and hope. It is important for us to have a sense of where we want to go and what’s important to us. 

We will be having an Equinox Community Meet-Up session on the 21st of September with processes and prayers for the coming six months and to mark this Equinox. Equinoxes have traditionally been marked by ritual by people who are close to the Earth, who observed the seasons via the moment of the sun and the planets. 

We are launching our Spiritual Practices course in September – this is led by a no-obligation live lecture on the 5th of September to see if this is the sort of course you would like to do. This course is unique and encapsulates a lot of the ceremonial and session work, such as work around prayer, ritual, cutting cords, visualisation processes. This helps us to take our meditation to the next level by using and understanding the elements in deeper ways for purification and as a means to empower us and enable stronger connection to our bodies and to the world. We use this to create a container for spirit, through our ritual and through our spiritual practice. This practical course lays out the ways you can create a daily practice and also for more special occasions, like the Equinoxes and Solstices. 

Towards the end of the month, we will introduce a “Future You” course, based on Future Tapping Breathwork. This process involves connecting to our chosen future through visualisation and then using the power of breathwork to make it real, to take it from the head and give it content in the physical body so that is mingled in with our beliefs and our experience of the world. This takes a chosen future from the domain of the theoretical and becomes something that the body and the subconscious mind can understand. We create future memories so that as we move forward, we automatically navigate towards that chosen future. This will be a 4 session live-streamed course held on several Saturdays over the next few months.  

On Saturday the 5th of September we have a donation-based breathwork session: Breathwork through the Chakras where we will balance and energise the seven chakras via conscious breathing, making way for our innate Inner Healer to bring our body and being into a state of optimal functioning.

In Monday’s Community Meet-Up on we will discuss the Importance of Ritual, exploring universal aspects of ritual, including western magic and Peruvian styles of ritual as well as day-to-day practices and visualisation-based ritual.

You might also enjoy....

To receive our news and course announcements, podcast releases and promotions...

Sign up to our Newsletter

*No spam, ever.