fbpx

February The Month of Ecstasy – Are you high enough?

February is the month of Carnival, especially in Brazil, where it is celebrated in the form of street parties and spectacular parades. 

Carnival as a Christian festival is a continuation of the ancient “Bacchanalia” or “Dionysia”, which were fertility rites marking the coming of spring. During these festivals, all social norms were suspended and orgiastic, ecstatic expression reigned.

This was understood to be a means of relieving the pressures of life and surrendering to the god Dionysos – the Liberator, the Bringer of Epiphany, the Renewer of Life. The Indian god Shiva is an equivalent of Dionysos, and in fact, it is believed that before the arrival of the “sky gods”, Dionysos-Shiva was the principle divinity.

At this time in the world’s evolution, we need carnival and ecstatic celebration more than ever. Ecstasy is the antidote to anxiety and uncertainty. It gets us back into our bodies and allows us to enjoy the present moment. 

For this month of February, we will honour Dionysos, Carnival and Ecstasy in our events and community sessions. 


February Dates

  • Monday 1 February Meet-Up – Dionysos and Altered States
  • Saturday 13 February Breathwork – Breathing Ecstasy
  • Monday 15 February Meet-Up –  Integrating Deep States and Shifts
  • Wednesday 27 February 6-Step Breathwork  Begins


Monday 1 February Community Meet-up
 Dionysos and Altered States

In this session, we will explore the realm of Dionysos-Shiva, which includes the role of altered states of consciousness, trance and ecstasy.

We will do a visualisation process to reconnect to the joy within.

Community Meet-Up Sessions are free of charge, last about 1 hour and will be conducted on Zoom at the following time:

South Africa – 7pm
Western Europe – 6pm
United Kingdom – 5pm
Brazil – 2pm

USA:
EST (NY, FLA etc) – 12pm
CDT (IL, etc) – 11am
PDT (CA, etc) – 9am

Medium: Zoom video

Please register in advance for this meeting here


Saturday February 13 Breathwork
 Breathing Ecstasy

We will work with the energy represented by Dionysos-Shiva, using breathwork to gain a visceral experience of ecstasy and liberation.

This brings not only an experience of bliss in the session itself, but opens you to following the path of joy in your life.

Time:
South Africa – 5pm
West Europe – 4pm
United Kingdom – 3pm
Brazil – 12pm

USA:
EST (NY, FLA etc) – 10am
CDT (IL, etc) – 9am
PDT (CA, etc) – 7am

Cost: $20

Duration: 90 minutes – individual readings will follow, all are welcome to attend this. 

Have available: mattress, blanket and pillow for breathwork.

Medium: Zoom video

Please register in advance for this meeting using this link


Monday 15 February Community Meet-up
 Integrating Deep States and Shifts

Usually, it is enjoyable and liberating to experience spiritual ecstasy, but these deep states need to be incorporated into our lives on a daily level for them to be meaningful and transformative in the long term.

We will discuss and practice some methods to make the magic that comes from trance an integrated part of our lives.

Community Meet-Up Sessions are free of charge, last about 1 hour and will be conducted on Zoom at the following time:

South Africa – 7pm
Western Europe – 6pm
United Kingdom – 5pm
Brazil – 2pm

USA:
EST (NY, FLA etc) – 12pm
CDT (IL, etc) – 11am
PDT (CA, etc) – 9am

Medium: Zoom video

Please register in advance for this meeting using this link


Thursday 27 February
 6-Step Conscious Breathwork Course

The 6-Step Conscious Breathwork Process has been conceived step-by-step for you to purify your being and to expand your awareness through conscious breathing.

This is an intensive healing and purification process above all it brings inspiration and epiphany through the expanded consciousness that Breathwork facilitates.

Over 24 days we will explore 6 main breathwork techniques via audio breathwork recordings as well as videos providing theory and instruction.

This programme is a means to familiarise yourself with various breathwork techniques and benefit from the deep healing and insight that Breathwork brings.

The Course Begins on Wednesday 27 February 2021

First 10 enrolments receive a 20% discount
use coupon: BREATH2021FEB

For more details on the course and to enrol in the course follow this link


You might also enjoy....

To receive our news and course announcements, podcast releases and promotions...

Sign up to our Newsletter

*No spam, ever.